1/21, 11:18 PM (Source: TeleTrader)
more TeleTrader news

EU leaders strongly discourage non-essential travel

The leaders of 27 European Union countries have decided on Thursday to keep formal state borders open to single market trading and essential workers' travel. However, all non-essential travel is strongly discouraged within the EU states and across the world. In an attempt to stop the spread of a new mutant variant of the coronavirus, it has also been agreed to discourage the entry of visitors from the United Kingdom.

The EU leadership has also decided to refine mapping and introduce 'dark red' zones. Persons traveling from those zones of very high risk may be required to take a COVID-19 test and quarantine for 14 days.

Breaking the News / LH