11/29/2021, 9:54 PM (Source: TeleTrader)
more TeleTrader news

Messi wins record 7th Ballon d'Or

Lionel Messi won the 2021 Ballon d'Or, the annual award given to the world's best footballer by France Football. The Argentine has now won the prestigious award seven times, more than any other player has.

The Kopa Trophy awarded to the best young player went to Barcelona's Pedri, while Gianluigi Donnarumma received the Yashin Trophy for the best goalkeeper and Bayern Munich's Robert Lewandowski was named the striker of the year.

Meanwhile, the club of the year award went to Champions League winners Chelsea and the 2021 Women's Ballon d'Or was awarded to Spain's Alexia Putellas.

Baha Breaking the News (BBN) / NP