Recommendation from the Nomination Committee to the Annual General Meeting to be held 15 May 2008

4/29/2008, 2:30 PM (Source: GlobeNewswire)
§ 10      Election of Directors to the Board
Rolf Einar Ahlqvist and Bjørge Gretland have notified the Election
Committee that they wish to resign. The Nomination Committee
recommends that Christian Bull Eriksson and Geir Worum are elected as
Directors and that Knut Åm is elected as the Chairman of the Board.
The new board of Directors will thus according to the recommendation
consist of
*          Knut Åm (Chairman)
*          Kristijane Cook Bulukin
*          Christian Bull Eriksson
*          Kristine Holm
*          Geir Worum
§ 11      Election of Nomination Committee
One of the members of the Company's Nomination Committee, Marcus
Hansson, has resigned from the Committee. The current members are
Knut Åm and Rolf Norås Pettersen, whose term expires on the annual
general meeting to be held in 2009.

The Nomination Committee proposes that Rolf Einar Ahlqvist is elected
as an additional member for a term running until the annual general
meeting to be held in 2009.

* * *
Knut Åm, Chairman of The Nomination Committee - Badger Explorer ASA
Copyright GlobeNewswire, Inc. 2016. All rights reserved.
You can register yourself on the website to receive press releases directly via e-mail to your own e-mail account.