10/19/2019, 3:50 PM (Source: TeleTrader)
more TeleTrader news

UK MPs adopt Letwin amendment

The amendment to the Brexit deal tabled by MP Oliver Letwin was adopted in the House of Commons on Saturday by 322-306.

It allows Parliament to withhold approval for the Brexit deal until it is enacted and the implementing legislation is adopted as well, which would require Prime Minister Boris Johnson to request another Brexit delay.

All 10 members of the DUP in Parliament voted for the amendment, as well as independents Philip Hammond and David Gauke, among others. Six Labour MPs and all Conservatives voted against, together with 17 independents.

Baha Breaking News (BBN) / NI