4/21, 6:11 PM (Source: TeleTrader)
more TeleTrader news

US marks 80% of world countries as 'do not travel' zone

United States Department of State updated on Wednesday the list of countries that are currently not advised to be visited by US residents, bringing the total number of red-flagged countries to around a hundred, accounting for 80% of world nations.

In a total of four tiers in the government's travel advisory Level 4 has been applied to most countries due to COVID-19 risks. The other three less impactful levels are: exercise normal precautions, exercise increased caution and reconsider travel.

In a statement, the department said "this does not imply a reassessment of the current health situation in a given country, but rather reflects an adjustment in the State Department's Travel Advisory system to rely more on CDC's existing epidemiological assessments".

Breaking the News / LH