7/1/2021, 5:17 PM (Source: TeleTrader)
more TeleTrader news

Pelosi picks well-known Trump critics to January 6 panel

United States House of Representatives Speaker Nancy Pelosi on Thursday revealed the list of lawmakers that will form the select committee that will investigate the January 6 riots at the US Capitol, including several frequent critics of former President Donald Trump.

House Homeland Security Committee Chair Bennie Thompson will lead the January 6 panel and will be joined by other Democratic lawmakers such as Administration Committee Chair Zoe Lofgren, Intelligence Committee Chair Adam Schiff, Pete Aguilar, Stephanie Murphy, Jamie Raskin and Elaine Luria.

Republican Liz Cheney, another lawmaker with an unfavorable view of Trump, was also appointed to the team announced by Pelosi.

Baha Breaking News (BBN) / MS