7/22, 10:43 AM (Source: TeleTrader)
more TeleTrader news

Russian govt expands list of 'unfriendly' countries

The Russian government expanded the list of perceived unfriendly countries, against which countermeasures will be taken, the press service of the Cabinet said on Friday.

The government limited the number of employees the embassies and consulates of those countries can hire in Russia, and the list now includes Greece (34), Denmark (20), Slovakia (16), while Slovenia and Croatia no longer have permission to hire.

"The list approved by the government is not final and, taking into account the ongoing hostile actions of foreign states directed against Russian missions abroad, it may expand," the statement from the Cabinet said.

Baha Breaking News (BBN) / JN