5/2/2023, 7:01 PM (Source: TeleTrader)
more TeleTrader news

EU adopts measures on limited grain exports from Ukraine

The European Commission announced on Tuesday that it adopted temporary measures that will limit imports from Ukraine to five member states.

The Commission noted that the measures will be in effect from May 2 to June 5, during which time wheat, maize, rapeseed and sunflower seed originating in Ukraine can "continue to be released for free circulation" in all EU countries, except Bulgaria, Hungary, Poland, Romania and Slovakia. However, the Commission stressed the agricultural products will be allowed to "circulate in or transit" via the five countries.

As part of the agreement, Bulgaria, Hungary, Poland and Slovakia committed to withdrawing earlier introduced unilateral measures to ban grain importa from Ukraine.

Baha Breaking News (BBN) / NP