6/30, 5:53 PM (Source: TeleTrader)
more TeleTrader news

NY imposes quarantine for 8 more federal states

New York's Governor Andrew Cuomo announced on Wednesday that a mandatory 14-day quarantine would be required for incoming visitors from eight more federal states.

Six days ago, the states of New York, New Jersey, and Connecticut made this measure mandatory for visitors from Florida and other highly infected parts of the United States. This list is now widened to include California, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Louisiana, Mississippi, Nevada, and Tennessee.

The numbers of new confirmed coronavirus infections have been on the rise in the US, with Arizona marking its record high of new daily positive cases earlier today.

Breaking the News / BU