3/1, 6:51 PM (Source: TeleTrader)
more TeleTrader news

Slovakia second EU state to authorize Sputnik vaccine

Slovakia was announced on Monday to be the second country in the European Union after Hungary and 39th country in the world to authorize Russia's COVID-19 vaccine Sputnik V, official Twitter account @sputnikvaccine stated.

Kirill Dmitriev, chief executive officer of the Russian Direct Investment Fund that was behind the vaccine development, commented that after positive experience reviews from other countries several EU states have reached out and asked for Sputnik V vaccine to be provided directly to them.

Dmitriev assured that the Fund is open to delivering vaccines to separate states, as well collaborate with European Medicines Agency. "We hope that EMA rolling review will start soon and would like to welcome EMA inspectors to our production facilities as soon as possible," he said.

Breaking the News / LH