9/17, 5:54 PM (Source: TeleTrader)
more TeleTrader news

UK removes 8 countries from red travel list

The United Kingdom has removed on Friday eight countries from the so-called traveling "red list," British Transport Secretary Grant Shapps (pictured) noted in a tweet, confirming, in part, previous reports.

The countries removed from the list include Turkey, Pakistan, the Maldives, Egypt, Sri Lanka, Oman, Bangladesh, and Kenya.

The so-called "amber" traveling list was scrapped, which means that all the countries that are not on the red list are considered safe in terms of COVID-19. Starting on October 4, traveling to those destinations will require "lateral flow tests" instead of the pricier PCR ones, Shapps explained.

Breaking the News / BU