11/26/2021, 8:11 PM (Source: TeleTrader)
more TeleTrader news

US will restrict travel from southern Africa - WH

The United States will impose travel restrictions on eight countries in southern Africa due to the emergence of the Omicron coronavirus variant, senior US government officials told domestic media on Friday.

South Africa, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Namibia, Lesotho, Eswatini, Mozambique and Malawi will be impacted by the measure that will be enforced on Monday, November 29.

Earlier, White House officials revealed that US President Joe Biden received a briefing on the matter.

Baha Breaking the News (BBN) / MS