3/30, 1:32 AM (Source: TeleTrader)
more TeleTrader news

Japan to expand entry ban to more countries

Japan's government said it will expand its entry ban to include all travel from the United States, South Korea, China and most parts of Europe among which are Spain, Italy, Iceland, as well as the Ticino region of southern Switzerland.

Last week, the city’s governor Yuriko Koike warned earlier in the week said that the Japanese capital was entering an "important phase in preventing an explosive rise in the number of infections."

According to the latest information, the overall number of infected people in the country stood at 1,866 with 424 persons reportedly being recovered. The death toll stands at 54.

Breaking the News / TF