2/15, 12:49 PM (Source: TeleTrader)
more TeleTrader news

Duma calls on Putin to recognize DPR, LPR

The Russian parliament voted on Tuesday in favor of recognizing the Donetsk People's Republic (DPR) and the Luhansk People's Republic (LPR), two self-proclaimed Russian-majority states in Ukraine. 351 deputies of the State Duma voted for the resolution, with 16 against and one abstention.

DPR and LPR, situated in the region of Donbass, declared independence from Ukraine in 2014 and are currently not recognized by any other sovereign state. "Kiev does not comply with the Minsk agreements. Our citizens and compatriots living in Donbass need help and support," said State Duma Speaker Vyacheslav Volodin.

Baha Breaking News (BBN) / DJ